Disodium Inosinate - Origin

Origin

Disodium inosinate is generally produced from meat or from fish. Alternately, it may be produced from tapioca starch without any animal products involved in the production. Like rennet it is normally a non-vegetarian product; only the producer can provide information on the origin although it is in some cases labeled as "vegetarian" in ingredients lists when produced from plant sources.

Read more about this topic:  Disodium Inosinate

Famous quotes containing the word origin:

    “High treason, when it is resistance to tyranny here below, has its origin in, and is first committed by, the power that makes and forever re-creates man.”
    —Henry David Thoreau (1817–1862)

    “Art is good when it springs from necessity. This kind of origin is the guarantee of its value; there is no other.”
    —Neal Cassady (1926–1968)

    “Though I do not believe that a plant will spring up where no seed has been, I have great faith in a seed,—a, to me, equally mysterious origin for it.”
    —Henry David Thoreau (1817–1862)